• moderation here
  • Improve documentation
  • Testing new versions and reporting
  • Report bugs
  • Write code
  • Translate
  • etc…

Please post a reply belowe this post…
(To send Private Messages, you have to register as a user to this forum. After registration PM button will be visible below Author’s name)

Hello! I want to help improve the Haitian Creole translation. I’m serving in a Haitian Creole congregation, and I’m currently using the app for almost all the programs of the meetings, but sometimes I have to edit the names since they are not updated for the language or there are some mistakes. I’ll be delighted to help.

Hi! :grinning:
Thank you so much for this excellent application!

I would like to assist in making the app available into the Changana (Mozambique) language…

I have been using the app for more than two years… I use Portuguese as the software language and manually replace the editable portions of the workbook into Changana using the Life and Ministry schedule editing feature. :cold_sweat:
If at all possible, I would appreciate having at least the workbook in Changana. :star_struck:

I remain your at your disposal to assist with the translation.

Thank you and well done for this helpful app!
Your brother

Hi @nyiko

If I understand you correctly: you want to translate in Changana, is’nt-it?

It seems Changana is a Tsonga Language.
See:

The translation system we use is familiar with the Tsonga. Actually Changana is not managed.

If I’m not wrong, on the JW.org, Changana on Mozambique seems available:
https://www.jw.org/tso-mz/bibliyoteka/marevhixta/
It’s good?

Hi! @tb-hucste
Yes, I do want to translate.

You’re right. Thank you!

1 Like

OK, as I wrote, actually Changana is not managed on WebTranslateIt; We need to organize this… please be patient with… I’ll come back to you.

Thank you @tb-hucste

Am I right to understand that this would be more feasible if my request was to translate the app into Tsonga?