On Discourse, user cant delete himself his account, else not to have created more than one post, default value
Discourse permit to anonymize account, at any time; this will result user cant anymore logon with his id/pass, all personals datas are anonymized, but the posts are not deleted.
By default, user account can be deleted really only if:
Users can’t be deleted if they have posts. Delete all posts before trying to delete a user. (Posts older than 60 days old can’t be deleted.)
This is part of the way Discourse works…
If you want to anonymize your account, ask either:
- at the email address on /about page
- to reply this post.
Maybe(?) we can delete all posts created by yours:
- at the risk of losing meaningful answers.
By default, we will anonymize your account!
If you want us to delete all your posts, please ask explicitly, and we will do our best to do so according to the forum’s possibilities.